According to various local reports:

Righthander Jason Davis requested (and received) his release. Texas also released catcher Chris Stewart and infielder Edgardo Alfonzo.

The AAA rotation will feature A.J. Murray, Eric Hurley, Doug Mathis, Sidney Ponson, and Elizardo Ramirez. Jarrod Saltalamacchia will start behind the plate, with Kevin Richardson backing him up. German Duran reports to Oklahoma, but Joaquin Arias will see time at second base as well. The outfield will be manned by Kevin Mench, Jason Ellison, and Brandon Boggs.

The AA rotation will feature Scott Feldman, Matt Harrison, Michael Schlact, Michael Ballard, and Trey Hodges. Taylor Teagarden and Max Ramirez will split catching duties and also see time at DH. Chris Davis and John Mayberry Jr. return to Frisco, and Elvis Andrus will debut as a RoughRider. Emerson Frostad and Adam Fox will hold down third base. Warner Madrigal will close.

Kasey Kiker, Tommy Hunter, and Beau Jones will pitch in the Bakersfield rotation, and Johnny Whittleman returns to the Blaze. Julio Borbon will start in center field.

Fabio Castillo is Clinton-bound. Blake Beavan and the currently sidelined Michael Main will stay back in extended, which is no surprise (um, so to speak).

No decision on where Thomas Diamond will report once he’s ready to pitch, which is still two months off.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: