Starting at 10 a.m. tomorrow morning, we’ll have a steady parade of autograph guests at our booth at FanFest. Josh Lewin is going to come by during the 1:00 hour to sell and sign copies of his books.

The Newberg Report lineup:

10:00 a.m. Chris Davis, Johnny Whittleman
11:00 a.m. Doug Mathis, John Mayberry Jr.
11:30 a.m. Blake Beavan
12:00 Noon Taylor Teagarden
1:00 p.m. Josh Lewin
2:00 p.m. German Duran

I expect each player to be with us for about an hour. Lewin is probably only going to have 30 minutes for us, though.

Here’s the entire autograph and Q&A schedule for tomorrow’s event.

We’ll be situated in the Diamond Club, right alongside the big league autograph stations. Not sure whether the organization has promotional photos for the minor leaguers, but if not we’ll have Newberg Report notecards you can use for signatures, and I’ll also have Bound Editions on hand if you’re interested.

With yesterday’s announcement of nine new invitations to big league camp, the Rangers currently have 60 players slated to participate, though that number will be reduced to 59 once the Rangers trim the 40-man roster by one to account for the signing of Jason Jennings. The group does not include Omar Beltre and Alexi Ogando, who remain on the restricted list and are not expected to have their visa issues resolved in time for camp.

The current 60 players:

PITCHERS (22): Joaquin Benoit, Thomas Diamond, Scott Feldman, Frankie Francisco, Kazuo Fukumori, Kason Gabbard, Armando Galarraga, Eddie Guardado, Matt Harrison, Jason Jennings, Wes Littleton, Kameron Loe, Warner Madrigal, Brandon McCarthy, Luis Mendoza, Kevin Millwood, A.J. Murray, Vicente Padilla, John Rheinecker, Josh Rupe, Robinson Tejeda, C.J. Wilson

CATCHERS (3): Gerald Laird, Max Ramirez, Jarrod Saltalamacchia

INFIELDERS (7): Joaquin Arias, Hank Blalock, Ben Broussard, Ian Kinsler, Travis Metcalf, Ramon Vazquez, Michael Young

OUTFIELDERS (9): Brandon Boggs, Julio Borbon, Jason Botts, Milton Bradley, Marlon Byrd, Frank Catalanotto, Nelson Cruz, Josh Hamilton, David Murphy


PITCHERS (7): Jason Davis, Franklyn German, Eric Hurley, Kea Kometani, Elizardo Ramirez, Bill White, Jamey Wright

CATCHERS (3): Adam Melhuse, Chris Stewart, Taylor Teagarden

INFIELDERS (7): Edgardo Alfonzo, Elvis Andrus, Chris Davis, German Duran, Nate Gold, Ryan Roberts, Chris Shelton

OUTFIELDERS (2): Jason Ellison, John Mayberry Jr.

You can read more from Jamey Newberg at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: