The Rangers have announced that they will send righthanders Josh Rupe and Kea Kometani, lefthanders Matt Harrison and Danny Ray Herrera, catcher Taylor Teagarden, infielders Joaquin Arias and German Duran, and outfielder John Mayberry Jr. to the Arizona Fall League, where they will play for the Surprise Rafters, managed by Rangers catching coordinator Damon Berryhill. The AFL season begins on October 9.

Teagarden and Duran are listed on the Rafters roster as “taxi squad” members, available only for Wednesday and Saturday games.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: